IBS Institute for Basic Science

publication list

The neural signature of the decision value of future pain

Michel-Pierre Coll, Hocine Slimani, Choong-Wan Wood, Tor D. Wager, Pierre Rainville, Etienne Vachon-Presseau and Mathieu Roy [Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America   119(23), e2119931119-(2022) ]


A neural mechanism for detecting object motion during self-motion"

HyungGoo R. Kim, Dora E Angelaki, Gregory C DeAngelis [eLife   (2022) ]


Common and stimulus-type-specific brain representations of negative affect

Marta Čeko, Philip A. Kragel, Choong-Wan Woo, Marina López-Solà & Tor D. Wager [Nature Neuroscience   25, 760-770(2022) ]


A multistudy analysis reveals that evoked pain intensity representation is distributed across brain systems

Bogdan Petre, Philip Kragel, Lauren Y. Atlas, Stephan Geuter, Marieke Jepma, Leonie Koban, Anjali Krishnan, Marina Lopez-Sola, Elizabeth A. Reynolds Losin, Mathieu Roy, Choong-Wan Woo, Tor D. Wager [PLoS Biology   (2022) ]


Individual variability in brain representations of pain

Lada Kohoutová, Lauren Y. Atlas, Christian Büchel, Jason T. Buhle, Stephan Geuter, Marieke Jepma, Leonie Koban, Anjali Krishnan, Dong Hee Lee, Sungwoo Lee, Mathieu Roy, Scott M. Schafer, Liane Schmidt, Tor D. Wager & Choong-Wan Woo [Nature Neuroscience   25(6), 749-759(2022) ]


Role of anterior cingulate cortex inputs to periaqueductal gray for pain avoidance

Jeong-Yun Lee, Taeyi You, Choong-Hee Lee, Geun Ho Im, Heewon Seo, Choong-Wan Woo, Seong-Gi Kim [Current Biology   (2022) ]


Long-range functional connections mirror and link microarchitectural and cognitive hierarchies in the human brain

Yezhou Wang, Jessica Royer, Bo-yong Park, Reinder Vos de Wael, Sara Larivière, Shahin Tavakol, Raul Rodriguez-Cruces, Casey Paquola, Seok-Jun Hong, Daniel S Margulies, Jonathan Smallwood, Sofie L Valk, Alan C Evans, Boris C Bernhardt [Cerebral Cortex   (2022) ]


Pallidal Structural Changes Related with Levodopa-induced Dyskinesia in Parkinson’s disease

Jinyoung Youn, Mansu Kim, Suyeon Park, Ji Sun Kim, Hyunjin Park and Jin Whan Cho [Frontiers in Aging Neuroscience   14, 781883-(2022) ]